What God’s Servants Promote

God’s servants do not promote themselves, their ministry, or their church. They promote Christ, his Gospel, his Kingdom, and others who faithfully serve him. The man who promotes himself serves no one but himself.

Don Fortner, Pastor
Grace Baptist Church
Danville, Kentucky

About Greg Coleman

I am a Particular Baptist who affirms the absolute sovereignty of the triune Godhead in all things. The fullness of the Godhead dwells in the God-man Jesus Christ. He is the Creator, Sustainer, Redeemer, Disposer and Judge of all that ever was, is now or ever shall be. Jesus Christ is the only mediator between God and men. He was made to be sin for his people and saved them from their sins by his substitutionary, sacrificial death on the cross thereby satisfying the justice and wrath of God against them. The sufficiency of his death to the satisfaction of God’s justice is proven by his physical resurrection from the dead and enthronement in glory at the right hand of the Father. Jesus Christ is coming again to judge the living and the dead. Every knee shall bow and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father. Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ and thou shalt be saved.
This entry was posted in Don Fortner, Preaching, Quotes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to What God’s Servants Promote

  1. Lyn Leahz says:

    Halleleujah and amen!!!!!! And amen again brother Greg!

  2. Lyn Leahz says:

    Reblogged this on Lyn Leahz and commented:
    This is short, sweet, and to the point and I agree one hundred percent with Brother Greg! So I’m sharing it..let us ALL remember this!

      • Lyn Leahz says:

        I’m being persecuted right now and accused of being demon possessed for speaking God’s truth…and although it makes me sad, I should rejoice for standing up for my Lord! He took lashes to where his back was flayed open and had nails drilled violently through his flesh and bone for me, and for you, and for everyone! Nothing I could go through could equal what He did; even for those who hated Him and mocked Him. Greg, I think this, http://lynleahz.com/2012/06/18/the-crown-of-thornsare-you-wearing-one/ from one of my upcoming books, would touch you deeply. It glorifies our Lord for what He did for us. And, God bless you more for posting this! It starts out with a short article by me, and then goes into the excerpt from my book. Every time I read it (and God gave me this…I could not have written this on my own..all three He gave to me!) every time I read it, it brings tears to my eyes. In this story, Khalid is me..because what Khalid does for Jesus I would have done if I could go back in time. I want to share this special thing with you Brother Greg.

        • Lyn Leahz says:

          And I didn’t mean God bless you for posting the reply or my excerpt..LOL..i just saw how that sounded…I meant God bless you for posting this article you posted on glorifying God and not ourselves or anything else..God bless you for posting such a wonderful article!

  3. Lyn Leahz says:

    My website has just a little about my book (which are Christian books about our Lord which were given me by Him and preach repentance, salvation, and the message from our Lord, “Take God more seriously!”), and a lot about God! And that’s the way I like it..keep it about God!

  4. Lyn Leahz says:

    I reblogged this! God bless you!

  5. Lyn Leahz says:

    There are many “Christian” websites right now, more than ever, promoting false doctrine in order to find loopholes for themselves and others, and in order to escape the judgment and ridicule of people. Anymore, many are led astray to believe that salvation is just a ticket to heaven. It’s not. It is a lifelong committment to God, as a servant. We are to carry our cross, which is the burden of sacrificing the things “we” want to do that are not of God and submitting to His authority by obeying Him. We all mess up from time to time, but we must be quick to repent (conviction, confess (admit to God and others if others have been involved in the sin), and turn away from it! Repentance means not only to seek forgiveness, but to cease the sin! Not living in it! For to live in disobedience and to continue in sin without the death of the fleshly lusts is not truly receiving your salvation. This verse tells us the day we are living in: 2 Timothy 4:1-4

    New International Version (NIV)

    4 In the presence of God and of Christ Jesus, who will judge the living and the dead, and in view of his appearing and his kingdom, I give you this charge: 2 Preach the word; be prepared in season and out of season; correct, rebuke and encourage —with great patience and careful instruction. 3 For the time will come when people will not put up with sound doctrine. Instead, to suit their own desires, they will gather around them a great number of teachers to say what their itching ears want to hear. 4 They will turn their ears away from the truth and turn aside to myths.

  6. Lyn Leahz says:

    Mathew 7:21-28 21“Not everyone who says to Me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of My Father who is in heaven will enter. 22“Many will say to Me on that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in Your name, and in Your name cast out demons, and in Your name perform many miracles?’ 23“And then I will declare to them, ‘I never knew you; DEPART FROM ME, YOU WHO PRACTICE LAWLESSNESS.’
    The Two Foundations

    24“Therefore everyone who hears these words of Mine and acts on them, may be compared to a wise man who built his house on the rock. 25“And the rain fell, and the floods came, and the winds blew and slammed against that house; and yet it did not fall, for it had been founded on the rock. 26“Everyone who hears these words of Mine and does not act on them, will be like a foolish man who built his house on the sand. 27“The rain fell, and the floods came, and the winds blew and slammed against that house; and it fell—and great was its fall.”

    28When Jesus had finished these words, the crowds were amazed at His teaching; 29for He was teaching them as one having authority, and not as their scribes.

  7. muse1876 says:

    Great site. Will return.

Leave a Reply

